postheadericon Special Services

On occasions through the year, St.Albans holds special services, either as a variation in format of one of our regular services, or as an additional service at another time. Forthcoming special services are:

2018

Friday 19th January – 1.30 p.m. Unity Service

Wednesday 14th February – 8.00 p.m. Ash Wednesday Communion

Sunday 25th February – 6.00 p.m. Songs of Praise for Lent

Sunday 11th March – 10.30 a.m. Mothering Sunday Service

Sunday 25th March – 6.00 p.m. Palm Sunday Commemoration

Easter services

(see also separate listing)

Thursday 29th March – 8.00 p.m. Maundy Service Communion

Friday 30th March – Good Friday

10.00 a.m. Family Service

11.00 a.m. Procession of witness

2.45 p.m. Meditation on the Cross

Easter Sunday – 1st April

8.15 communion is a sung service on Easter Sunday

Other services at normal times

___________________________

Sunday 6th May – 6.00 p.m. Memorial Service

Thursday 10th May – 8.00 p.m. Ascension Day Communion

Sunday 24th June – St Alban’s Day

10.30 a.m. Patronal Festival Service

6.00 p.m. Songs of Praise

Sunday 23rd September  – 6.00 p.m. Memorial Service

Harvest

(See also separate listing)

Harvest ThanksgivingSunday 30th September, 10.30. Gifts of food for distribution within the parish or to Rotherham foodbank will be received. Scarecrow parade for children.

Harvest Songs of Praise – Sunday 30th September, 6.00. Favourite hymns for harvest.

Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 11th November, 10.30. Service of thanksgiving for deliverance in the past, and including commemoration of the dead, followed by a parish service at Wickersley War Memorial at 12.00 p.m.

Advent and Christmas Services

(See also separate listing)

Sunday 2nd December – 4.00 p.m. Christingle Service

6.00 p.m. Songs of Praise

Sunday 9th December – 10.30 a.m. Toy Giving Service

Sunday 16th December – 6.00 p.m. Carol Service

Christmas Eve – 3.30 p.m. & 5.00 p.m. Children’s Carol Service

11.15 p.m. Midnight Communion

Christmas Day

10.00 a.m Family Communion

 

 

 

Regular services

Not all regular services are running during Christmas week – see Christmas service listing for details.

Sundays
8.15: Holy Communion
10:30: Family Worship, communion twice a month
6:00: Evening Service, communion twice a month

Thursday
10.00: Holy Communion